More PNP changes, promotions today

 Powered by Max Banner Ads 

Latest News Philippines: More PNP changes, promotions today –

ANOTHER top-level reorganization of the Philippine National Police is scheduled today at Camp Crame with the decision of PNP’s number 2 man, PNP deputy chief for administration, Deputy Director General  Emelito T. Sarmiento, to retire ahead of his actual retirement on June 25.

Sarmiento, a classmate at the Philippine Military Academy Class 1980 of former PNP chief, now retired General Nicanor A. Bartolome, will be replaced as the PNP’s second-highest official by erstwhile PNP deputy chief for operations, Deputy Director General Rommel DF Heredia, a member of PMA Class 1979 who will be reaching the mandatory retirement age of 56 on June 6.

Last week, there was an official word that there will be a mass turnover of office at Camp Crame today.

The scheduled turnover of offices came as PNP chief, Director General Alan LM Purisima swore into office two newly-promoted senior PNP officials, Director George T. Regis (PMA Class 1980) of the PNP Direcorate for Integrated Police Operations-Southern Luzon and Director Wilson R. Victorio, the director of the PNP Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Northern Luzon.

Incoming Deputy Director General Ager P. Ontog Jr., another member of PMA Class 1980 who will retire on August 21, 2014, is set to replace Heredia.

Director Felipe L. Roxas Jr., another member of PMA1981, will replace Ontog as PNP Chief Directorial Staff.

Several generals are also being considered for transfer to different offices and units.

They include Director Samuel B. Diciano of PMA 1980 who is currently PNP Director for Operations; Chief Supt. Alex Paul Monteagudo (PMA 1981) of the Police Regional Office 12 in Central Mindanao; Chief Supt. Charles T. Calima Jr. (PMA 1981) of the PNP Intelligence Group; Chief Supt. Sonny Y. David (PMA 1981), Deputy Regional Director for Administration of the National Capital Region Police Office; Chief Supt. Mario A. Avenido (PMA 1981) of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao Police Regional Office; Chief Supt. Getulio P. Napenas (PMA 1982), deputy director of the PNP Special Action Force; Chief Supt. Noel O. de los Reyes (PMA 1982), deputy director of the PNP Directorate for Intelligence;  Chief Supt. Isagani F. Genabe Jr. (PMA 1983), director of the PNP Headquarters Support Service; and Chief Supt. Isagani R. Nerez (PMA 1984), PNP Secretary to the Directorial Staff.


Browse other Latest News Philippines updates.

Leave a Reply